If you do not want specific contacts ever to be contacted via We-Connect, you can now blacklist such contacts. For example, you may want to blacklist someone that has requested not to be contacted again or an existing customer, competitor, or partner. Blacklisting is like you unsubscribing contact from all your existing and future outreach campaigns.

Once you blacklist a contact, it gets suppressed from all the We-connect campaigns. You will not be able to invite, message, endorse, follow, or visit profiles of such contacts via a We-connect campaign.

Currently, you can blacklist a single contact or multiple contacts from three places within We-Connect.

1. Contacts tab of any campaign: Click the contacts tab, select the contacts, and click the blacklist icon.

2. Saved Lists: Click the list name from “My Folder,” choose the contacts, and click the blacklist icon.

3. Playboard

Please see this video to learn how you can blacklist contacts from PalyBoard

How to remove contacts from the blacklist.

You can access all your blacklisted contacts from your settings.

Go to settings, click the Blacklist tab, select the contact you want to remove from the blacklist table, and click remove icon.

You can also bulk-remove by selecting multiple contacts or selecting all. A pop-up will appear, asking if you are sure. Click remove, and the contacts will be removed from the blacklist.

Did this answer your question?